Shutter Asia Forum  

Home Forum Shoutbox Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Shutter Asia Forum > Photography > Portraits, People & Studio
Register Facebook Flickr Rules

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-02-2008, 04:53 PM
desaintlights's Avatar
desaintlights desaintlights is offline
Shutterfreak
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Penang
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country:
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyhew View Post
Ooo... using P mode will be better?

I am using A mode so that I can control the Apeture, try to make it bigger (under F5.6 if possible). But is too bright to make that.The camera does not allow. How?

I will learn up P mode next time. Thanks.
you have many many many things to learn dude............

if u want to control the aperture + getting it fast..... most of us here are slave to a unit of 50mm f/1.8. You definitely need it if u are going to shoot portrait.
__________________
DeSaint Lights
===========================
I am a NOOB. Please don't shoot me.

My photos at SMUGMUG.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-02-2008, 04:53 PM
karheng karheng is offline
Shutterfreak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,126
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Country:
P mode is program mode...the camera decides lots of stuff but mainly the shutter speed and aperture...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-02-2008, 04:55 PM
cucubud cucubud is offline
Shutter Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country:
In Aperture mode, when you control the aperture, the camera will set the shutter speed. If it is too bright, the camera will use a faster shutter speed. Don't worry, give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-02-2008, 04:57 PM
skyhew's Avatar
skyhew skyhew is offline
New Shutter User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Puchong, Selangor
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country:
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackyyong View Post
If it is too bright when you open up the aperture, you can compensate by increasing the shutter speed or using lower ISO number. Your speed (1/5 of a second) is just too slooooowwww.....
Hmm... the speed is Auto in A mode. Look like I need to learn suing others mode and control my speed.

Thanks, Jacky.

Quote:
Originally Posted by desaintlights View Post
you have many many many things to learn dude............

if u want to control the aperture + getting it fast..... most of us here are slave to a unit of 50mm f/1.8. You definitely need it if u are going to shoot portrait.
Hmm... ussually how much to cost for Sony Alpha? Hope to get a cheaper one to learn up...


Quote:
Originally Posted by cucubud View Post
In Aperture mode, when you control the aperture, the camera will set the shutter speed. If it is too bright, the camera will use a faster shutter speed. Don't worry, give it a try.

Thanks... trying... but my GF is getting bored... haha.



Quote:
Originally Posted by karheng View Post
P mode is program mode...the camera decides lots of stuff but mainly the shutter speed and aperture...

Yes, so... I don't know how to use P mode coz I look it like Auto... Haha.

Last edited by skyhew; 06-02-2008 at 05:04 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:02 PM
noordin's Avatar
noordin noordin is offline
Shutter Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,045
Thanks: 0
Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
Country:
Your pictures are 'blur' due to hand shake because your shutter speed is too slow. Do those shots again with faster speed. And do learn some basic Photo Shop skills so you can 'clean' her face and make her more attractive.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:04 PM
mki88's Avatar
mki88 mki88 is offline
Shutterfreak
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,083
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country:
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyhew View Post
Ooo... using P mode will be better?

I am using A mode so that I can control the Apeture, try to make it bigger (under F5.6 if possible). But is too bright to make that.The camera does not allow. How?

I will learn up P mode next time. Thanks.
Use faster shutter speed and lower ISO. Get a clean and nice background to shoot.
__________________
The difference between a good music and noise - music is produced through learning, experience, practice, and discipline to follow the rules. Noise - just goes with the heart, there is no rule.

Music is art, so is PHOTOGRAPHY.

mkphang.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:06 PM
skyhew's Avatar
skyhew skyhew is offline
New Shutter User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Puchong, Selangor
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country:
Quote:
Originally Posted by noordin View Post
Your pictures are 'blur' due to hand shake because your shutter speed is too slow. Do those shots again with faster speed. And do learn some basic Photo Shop skills so you can 'clean' her face and make her more attractive.

Hmm... Noordin, I will try deference mode again next time. And also will learn up some basic skill in PS. Thanks.


Quote:
Originally Posted by mki88 View Post
Use faster shutter speed and lower ISO. Get a clean and nice background to shoot.
Mki88, Now using ISO 200. Will be better for ISO 100?

Last edited by skyhew; 06-02-2008 at 05:08 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:08 PM
karheng karheng is offline
Shutterfreak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,126
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Country:
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyhew View Post


Yes, so... I don't know how to use P mode coz I look it like Auto... Haha.
Ha..u duno how to use auto mode?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:10 PM
skyhew's Avatar
skyhew skyhew is offline
New Shutter User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Puchong, Selangor
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country:
Quote:
Originally Posted by karheng View Post
Ha..u duno how to use auto mode?
Haha... Karheng. Coz I don't understand the difference P and Auto, and also don't know what to set in P. So, still not using it... You have any idea?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:12 PM
kclau's Avatar
kclau kclau is offline
Serious Shutter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 400
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Country:
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyhew View Post
Haha... Karheng. Coz I don't understand the difference P and Auto, and also don't know what to set in P. So, still not using it... You have any idea?
the best way is to read ur manual 1st
__________________
My Temporary Portfolio
http://www.ejecks.com/kclau/

My Picasa
My Picasa Web Album
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No comment.... again... herotamil Chit-Chat & Off-Topic 14 05-14-2008 03:31 PM
d80 Image Comment dinduboy14 Nikon Equipment 6 01-15-2008 07:46 PM
Help to comment behyc Shutter Fix My Pic 10 12-06-2007 10:01 AM
Trying hard on PP need comment.... fxmiau33 Still, Abstract and Product Photography 2 11-22-2007 12:05 PM
some comment :) daryllim Landscape, Cityscape and Panorama 3 10-04-2007 08:24 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Site Content and Design Copyright 2007-2013 Shutter Asia - All Rights Reserved
Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design